我以前从来没有生产这种丰富的卷的声音! ...我认为这是一个辉煌的发明...
Sam玛格尔大都会歌剧院乐团

欢迎到一个端销 为现代化的阶段

怎么可能一个端销改变我的声音吗? 它是所有关于刚度和质量。

最大提琴家知道,改变你的端销可以改变你的声音,但是如何发生的? 它是所有关于刚度和质量。 你的乐器的工作是振动空气送到其声音的听众。 然而,端销是吸收一些数量的能量。 它弯曲就像一个大divingboard在什么是所谓的线性flex春天。 当然,它展示的不同频率取决于如何僵硬和沉重的是,这些特性是功能的材料和尺寸,但是对于电力和投影,理想的端销是作为僵硬,因为可能。

碳纤维的大约25%为僵硬钢。 它展示了很多。 这就是为什么一个大提琴交两者之间会发现的碳纤维被暗的声音不太突出。 是这样的自行车世界钢架是由而薄钢管的同时,碳纤维车建造与管是大约4倍大。 这是因为其他方法,使管像一个骑自行车的框架或一端销更严厉的是增加径的管。 什么约钛? 它两次为僵硬如碳纤维的,但一半作为僵硬钢。

众所周知的日本钟金属端销市场上是一个高碳钢制的,是更严厉于最低年级endpins,并提出了本身的名称之中的大提琴家为提高其在投影。 相比,正常年级的钢endpins,它可能高达25%激烈。

大众,也是一个因素。 这就是背后的想法的重,厚的黄铜endpins可在市场上。 黄铜重于钢材和增加的质量允许的端销抵抗振动和吸收的能量。 然而,增加的另一磅重的大提琴或具有携带端销以外的大提琴从演出演出是一个艰难的选择。 此外,虽然增加的质量当然可以增加投影,最员发现,在比较轻端销增加僵硬,音往往不纹理的和谐振。

我们相信,最终的声音来自是最难对付的端销可能最低的质量。 硅的氮化物是很难,因为蓝宝石和至少3倍于更严厉的最坚硬钢铁和只有三分之一的密度。

你端销是最伟大的事情的世界。 我把一个在我Vuillaume,我不能告诉你多少有影响的大提琴的响应,和我结果! 我想要一个一般事基德它尽快!
罗伯特*DeMaine主大提琴,拉爱乐乐团

细点

常见问题

设计用于在你心中

这个尖端拥有的一切。
Image
  • 抓住的楼,然后停止挖掘
  • 碳化钨尖端持续几十年
  • 符合人体工程学和美丽的

为什么硅的氮化物?

硅的氮化物是几个工业"超级-陶瓷",是大多数骨折抵抗组。 相比钢,它几次更严厉的,多次难和轻得多不同类型的钢或硅的氮化物,在比较。

有不同的方式做硅的氮化物和每种方法都有不同的机械性能像刚度和硬度。 该Krentz端销是由超级热硅氮的存在而下的压力。 这产生了最强的材料的类型机械以来的主要关切,对它的使用一个端销是僵硬和断裂性。 他们然后开车床和钻石抛光的最棒的直径12毫米。

在其他地方,氮化硅是最好的选择,滚珠轴承,由于其令人难以置信的硬度和抗裂和中使用的主要发动机的美国航空航天局的空间穿梭。 它也是用于重工业作为一个切割材料用于铁和硬钢,可以减少五倍多的材料与一个边缘更为传统的材料,如碳化钨。 硅的氮化物,也是经常使用涡轮风扇在最好的喷气发动机和高性能的涡轮增压器.

硅的氮化物是非常僵硬!

Image

但是,这也是很轻的所有其僵硬。

Image

12毫米端销给你更多

Image
当一杆进行的弯曲的力量,它是最外层的颗粒采取的应力,而不在内的颗粒。 这意味着一个棒,这只是一个小厚可以是一个很激烈。 但是,这仅仅是可能的,如果材料的密度足够低。
Image
因为碳化硅是300%的更严厉的比钢,Krentz氮化硅端销600%严厉的比传统的钢铁之一。
Image

这只是物理学。 没有其他端销接近增加的速度和突出。

为了你

The ultimate in projection, because sometimes...
you're in the spotlight.
A Beautiful, Ergonomic, Replaceable Tip
that should Never Dull and
Reduces Hole Digging.
I have never before produced such rich volume of sound! ...I think it is a brilliant invention…
Sam Magill, Metropolitan Opera Orchestra

Welcome to an Endpin for the Modern Stage

How Can an Endpin Change My Sound? It’s All about Stiffness and Mass.

Most cellists know that changing your endpin can change your sound, but how does that happen? It’s all about stiffness and mass. Your instrument’s job is to vibrate the air to send its sound out to the listener. However, the endpin is absorbing some amount of that energy. It flexes like a big divingboard in what is called a linear flex spring. Naturally, it flexes at different frequencies depending on how stiff and heavy it is and those properties are a function of its materials and dimensions, but for power and projection, the ideal endpin is as stiff as possible.

Carbon fiber is about 25% as stiff as steel. It flexes a lot more. This is why a cello alternating between the two will find the carbon fiber to be a darker sound with less projection. It’s like this in the bicycle world; steel frames are made of rather thin steel tubes while carbon fiber bikes are constructed with tubes that are about 4 times as large. That’s because the other way to make a tube like a bike frame or an endpin stiffer is to increase the diameter of the tube. What about titanium? It is twice as stiff as carbon fiber, but half as stiff as steel.

The well-known Japanese bell-metal endpin on the market is a high-carbon steel that is stiffer than most lower grade endpins and made a name for itself among cellists for its boost in projection. Compared to normal grade steel endpins, it might be as much as 25% stiffer.

Mass, also, is a factor. This is the idea behind the heavy, thick brass endpins available on the market. Brass is heavier than steel and the added mass allows the endpin to resist vibrating and absorbing energy. However, adding another pound of weight to the cello or having to carry the endpin outside the cello from gig to gig is a tough choice. Also, while added mass can certainly increase projection, most players find that, when compared to a lightweight endpin with increased stiffness, the tone tends to be less textured and resonant.

We believe the ultimate sound comes from the stiffest endpin possible with the lowest mass. Silicon Nitride is as hard as sapphire and is at least 3x stiffer than the stiffest steel and has only a third of the density.

Your endpin is the greatest thing in the world. I put one in my Vuillaume, and I can’t tell you how much it has impacted the cello’s response, and my playing as a result! I want to get one in the General Kyd Strad ASAP!
Robert DeMaine, Principal Cello, LA Philharmonic

Finer Points

FAQ

Designed with you in mind

This tip has everything.
Image
  • Grabs the floor, then stops digging
  • Tip is user replaceable
  • Tungsten Carbide tip lasts decades
  • Ergonomic and beautiful

Why Silicon Nitride?

Silicon nitride is one of several industrial “super-ceramics” and is the most fracture resistant of the group. Compared to steel, it is several times stiffer, many times harder and much lighter depending on the type of steel or silicon nitride in the comparison.

There are different ways to make Silicon nitride and each method has different mechanical properties like stiffness and hardness. The Krentz Endpin is made by super-heating silicon in the presence of nitrogen while under pressure. This produces the strongest type of material mechanically since the primary concerns for its use in an endpin are stiffness and fracture resistance. They are then turned on a lathe and diamond-polished to the final rod diameter of 11mm.

Elsewhere, silicon nitride is the finest choice for ball bearings due to its incredible hardness and resistance to fracturing and were used in the main engines of NASA’s Space Shuttle. It is also used in heavy industry as a cutting material for iron and hard steels and can cut five times as much material with one edge as more traditional materials like tungsten carbide. Silicon nitride is also often used to make turbine fans in the finest jet engines and high-performance turbos.

Silicon Nitride is very stiff!

Image

But it is also quite light for all its stiffness.

Image

An 11 Millimeter Endpin Gives You More

Image
When a rod undergoes bending forces, it is the outermost layer particles that take the stress, not the inner particles. This means that a rod that is only a little thicker can be a great deal stiffer. But that is only possible if the density of the material is low enough.
Image
Because Silicon Carbide is 300% stiffer than steel, the Krentz Silicon Nitride Endpin is 600% stiffer than a traditional steel one.
Image

It’s just physics. No other endpin comes close to the increased speed and projection.

Order Yours