玩-服务

玩-服务

玩-服务

最先进的仪器发挥技术的世界。

每注意到在你的仪器实际发挥24/7,在激烈的强音量。
在刚刚两个星期的Krentzer,我的文书几乎无法区分打了-在文书。 在大约3个月的转型的完成和我的录音的工程师不相信它是只有4个月前!
乔恩*米歇尔教授的大提琴、中华盛顿大学

它是如何工作的?

博士Krentz的第一个发明在这一领域开始发展的时候,他接受了他的第一个新的现代化的大提琴在2001年。 他背景的科学和耐心等待他的新的文书来声音最好把他推到串驱动的辐射领域的技术用于今天。 虽然有许多城市神话的有关方法的演奏乐器,他们都没有能力驾驶的每个字符串发挥每一个球场上的仪器在激烈的强音音量和不止一个星期的时间。 没有人可以产生结果,Krentz串的工程技术。

他的第一次尝试使用电头发修剪器的动机连接的桥梁喜欢的产品目前的市场。 感觉是,该文书没有改变,所以不同,从一个文书实际上播放,他继续进行试验。 他想找到一个方法,将能够发挥实际串的仪器和不同的球场的仪器,自动在所有其复杂性。

虽然许多人假设,技术组成的一个蝴蝶结连接到一些类鞠躬机,这一想法也证明是非常难操作的连续和不可能的机械故障的各种类型可能导致损害到仪器。 事实上,Krentzer,因为它已成为亲切地称,是优雅高效、强大的并且将导致不损害的文书。

通过数字

这是不是真的知道为什么演奏乐器在使该仪器的成熟,虽然许多理论比比皆是。 然而,我们可能会认为这样做在激烈的强音,该文书最大的活动水平的弯曲和振动,将有必要激活整个文书。

有多少时间都是你在玩激烈的强音在一年?

正常,严重的播放器
打2小时每天

1250分钟的演激烈的强音每年=
0
小时
20小时/71注意到的大提琴范围=
0
每分钟距
大约5分钟,每天的激烈的强音玩的,玩一个星期5天,大约50的52个星期的一年。

在2个星期
在Krentzer

2个星期=24小时的x14日=
0
小时的玩激烈的强音
336小时/71注意到在大提琴范围=
0
每分钟距

听到差一个星期做

标准方法测试的声签名的文书在拉小提琴的音响效果领域是'速度锤'. 通过点击一个小锤子上面的桥梁和记录的声音,文书可以真正比如苹果苹果。 然而,对于非声学专家,得到的图表不是非常有用超能力看到这东西是不同的。

下面你有一个最好的事情。 每一个可能的变量已经得到控制,但我们希望该文书,实际上使的声音,听众可以听取和评估。

一个特殊装置的建立是为了保持每项文书和记录的麦克风在完全相同的方式。 由于弓不得不被用来使的声音,三鞠躬变量严格控制的,用于:速度的弓是节拍器,重量的弓是控制通过只允许的蝴蝶结自己的体重,并且安置的弓上标记的字符串和严格控制。 记录设备是不以任何方式改变,甚至串被拆除之后的第一个记录和替换后的发挥。 弓本身还不播放或rosined之间的录音记录。

一个大提琴通过达里奥*福雷罗*

ImageImage

一Viola通过亚伯拉罕*费尔法克斯

一个小提琴布赖恩*马德森

发送一个文书KRENTZ串的作品

我们接受玩-在订单中的一个或两个星期递增。 费用是300美元,每星期。

请联系我们直接讨论您的特殊情况和您的仪器。 播放在一个文书没有奇迹对于新的或新恢复的文书。 然而,许多玩家谁都不高兴与他们的仪器,询问有关打他们进一步希望,他们将得到改善。 如果你们的仪器已经是一个年老或更多,发挥中将可能不值得努力的发送的文书。

另外,博士Krentz也可以提供的其他服务,如果他认为他们可能会帮助你的仪表,包括soundpost调整,一个新的桥梁的设计,并表示解决你的文书的问题,或者甚至一些简单的string,端销,或尾翼的选择。

联系我们

Play-In Service

Play-In Service

Play-In Service

The most advanced instrument play-in technology in the world.

Every note on your instrument actually played 24/7, at fortissimo volume.
In just two weeks on the Krentzer, my instrument was nearly indistinguishable from a played-in instrument. Within about 3 months the transformation is complete and my recording engineer can’t believe it was made only 4 months ago!
Jon Michel, Professor of Cello, Central Washington University

HOW DOES IT WORK?

Dr. Krentz’s first invention in this field began development when he received his first new modern cello in 2001. His background in the sciences and impatience for waiting for his new instrument to sound its best pushed him to the string-driving radiant field technology used today. Though there are many urban myths about methods of playing an instrument in, none of them are capable of driving each string to play every pitch on the instrument at fortissimo volume and non-stop for a week at a time. None of them can produce the results that the Krentz String Works technology does.

His first attempt used an electric hair trimmer motor attached to the bridge like a product currently on the market. Feeling that the instrument was not changing and was so different from an instrument actually playing, he continued to experiment. He wanted to find a method that would be able to play the actual strings of the instrument and different pitches with the instrument free to vibrate in all its complexity.

Though many assume that the technology consists of a bow connected to some sort of bowing machine, that idea also proved to be very difficult to operate continuously and without possible mechanical failures of various types that could result in damage to an instrument. In fact, The Krentzer, as it has affectionately become known, is elegantly efficient, powerful and will result in no damage to the instrument.

BY THE NUMBERS

It is not really known why playing an instrument in makes the instrument mature though many theories abound. However, we might assume that doing it at fortissimo, the instruments greatest level of activity bending and vibrating, will be necessary to activate the entire instrument.

How much of the time are you playing at fortissimo in one year?

Normal, Serious Player,
Playing 2 Hours Each Day

1250 minutes of playing fortissimo per year =
0
hours
20 hours / 71 notes of cellos range =
0
minutes per pitch
Approximately 5 minutes a day of fortissimo playing, playing 5 days a week, and approximately 50 of the 52 weeks in a year.

In 2 Weeks
on the Krentzer

2 weeks = 24 hours x 14 days =
0
hours of playing fortissimo
336 hours / 71 notes in cellos range =
0
minutes per pitch

HEAR THE DIFFERENCE A WEEK MAKES

The standard method for testing the acoustic signature of instruments in the violin acoustics field is the ‘velocity hammer’. By tapping a small hammer on the side of the bridge and recording the sound, instruments can really be compared as apples to apples. However, for the non-acoustician, the resulting charts are not very helpful beyond the ability to see that something is different.

Below, you have the next best thing. Every possible variable has been controlled for, except that we wanted the instrument to actually make sounds that listeners could hear and evaluate.

A special apparatus was built to hold each instrument and the recording microphone in exactly the same way. Since a bow had to be used to make sound, the three bow variables were tightly controlled for: The speed of the bow was set by metronome, the weight of the bow was controlled by allowing only the bows own weight, and the placement of the bow was marked on the strings and tightly controlled. The recording equipment was not changed in any way and even the strings were removed after the first recording and replaced after the play-in. The bow itself also was not played or rosined between recordings.

A CELLO BY DARIO FORERO

Image Image

A Viola by Abraham Fairfax

A Violin by Brian Madsen

SENDING AN INSTRUMENT TO KRENTZ STRING WORKS

We accept play-in orders in either one or two week increments generally. The cost is $300 per week.

Please contact us directly to discuss your particular situation and your instrument. Playing-in an instrument does wonders for new or newly restored instruments. However, many players who are not happy with their instruments ask about playing them in further in hopes that they will improve. If your instrument is already a year old or more, play-in will likely not be worth the effort of sending the instrument to us.

Further, Dr. Krentz can also offer other services if he believes they may help your instrument including soundpost adjustment, a new bridge designed and voiced to solve your instrument’s issues or even something as simple as string, endpin, or tailpiece choice.

Contact Us